Award Ceremony

Friday, October 4, 20.00 hrs, Gürzenich


In cooperation with the City of Cologne, the Minister for Federal, European Affairs and Media of North Rhine-Westphalia, the Film- and Medienstiftung NRW and the prize sponsors.


The winner of the German Casting Award 2013 is Susanne Ritter. She was honoured for the casting work she did on the movies HANNAH ARENDT, DIE ERFINDUNG DER LIEBE and STILLER SOMMER. The Award, which was sponsored by action concept, Westside Filmproductions and FAMEonME comes with a prize money of 10,000 Euros.

The TV Spielfilm Award is presented for the best work amongst the three festival sections Top Ten, Look and Kino and is endowed with a prize money of 10,000 Euros. In 2013 director Frauke Finsterwalder and writer Christian Kracht took home the award for their work on the feature-film FINSTERWORLD which they presented in the Kino section.

For her outstanding achievement in the international film- and television industry, German actress Sibel Kekilli was presented with The Hollywood Reporter Award. She is the recipient of two German Film Awards and with her roles in GEGEN DIE WAND and in the HBO series GAME OF THRONES she recently conquered the international TV business, too.

Isabelle Huppert was honored with the International Actors Award, worth 10.000 Euro, for her special acting performance. The Grande Dame of French film made her film debut more than forty years ago. Her movie Tip Top was presented at the Cologne Conference in the Kino section.

The Film- and Medienstiftung NRW as well as the City of Cologne honoured Harmony Korine by awarding him with the Film Award Cologne worth 25,000 Euros. The American filmmaker has contributed in an extraordinary fashion to the further development of the language of film and media with his films SPRING BREAKERS, GUMMO and JULIEN DONKEY-BOY.

Preisverleihung

Freitag, 4. Oktober, 20.00 Uhr, Gürzenich


In Kooperation mit der Stadt Köln, der Ministerin für Bundesangelegenheiten, Europa und Medien des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, der Film- und Medienstiftung NRW, und den Preisstiftern.


Die Preisträgerin des Deutschen Casting-Preises 2013 heißt Susanne Ritter. Sie wurde für ihre Besetzungsarbeit für die Filme HANNAH ARENDT, DIE ERFINDUNG DER LIEBE und STILLER SOMMER geehrt. Der mit 10.000 Euro dotierte Preis wurde gemeinsam mit action concept, Westside Filmproduktion und FAMEonME vergeben.

Mit dem TV Spielfilm-Preis wurde innerhalb der Festivalreihen Top Ten, Look und Kino der beste Beitrag ausgezeichnet. 2013 erhielten die Regisseurin Frauke Finsterwalder und der Drehbuchautor Christian Kracht die mit 10.000 Euro verbundene Auszeichnung für ihre gemeinsame Arbeit an dem Spielfilm Finsterworld, den sie im Rahmen der Kino-Reihe präsentierten.

Für herausragende Leistungen in der internationalen Film- und Fernsehbranche erhielt die deutsche Schauspielerin Sibel Kekilli den Hollywood Reporter Award 2013. Die zweifache Deutsche Filmpreisträgerin ist nicht nur national aus Filmen wie GEGEN DIE WAND bekannt, sondern hat in der HBO-Serie GAME OF THRONES auch den internationalen Fernsehmarkt für sich erobert.

Für ihre besondere schauspielerische Leistung wurde Isabelle Huppert mit dem über 10.000 Euro dotierten International Actors Award 2013 geehrt. Die Grande-Dame des französischen Films gab vor mehr als vierzig Jahren ihr Filmdebüt. Ihr aktueller Film Tip Top war auf der Cologne Conference im Rahmen der Kino-Reihe zu sehen.

Mit dem von der Film- und Medienstiftung NRW und der Stadt Köln gestifteten und mit 25.000 Euro dotierten Filmpreis Köln wurde 2013 Harmony Korine geehrt. Der amerikanische Filmemacher hat mit Filmen wie SPRING BREAKERS, GUMMO oder JULIEN DONKEY-BOY für Furore gesorgt und damit in herausragender Weise zur Weiterentwicklung der Film- und Mediensprache beigetragen.