Highlights

24. Cologne Conference - Internationales Film- und Fernsehfestival Köln 05.10. - 10.10.2014

With the ceremonial awards the Cologne Conference ended successful on 10th of October 2014. During the festival days visitors have seen international film and TV notables, such as Tom Tykwer, Lars von Trier, Bertrand Tavernier and Martina Gedeck live in Cologne.

Already the 24th time the international film and television festival took place and builds always a constant element of the media scene in North Rhine-Westphalia. The festival series and the lectures again, have shown outstanding television and independent film culture and highlighted current trends and tendencies of the scene.


Opening

Opening with the Premiere of DIE EINSAMKEIT DES KILLERS VOR DEM SCHUSS and with guests like Benno Fürmann and Florian Mischa Böder. The speakers were et al lord mayor Jürgen Roters.


Premieres and Receptions

Numerous film-guests came to the premieres and receptions like Götz George, Hannelore Elsener and Maria Adorf. After the screening directors, producers and editors came to the stage for a Q&A with the audience. Next to german tv movies like BESONDERE SCHWERE DER SCHULD or ALTERSGLÜHEN – SPEED DATING FÜR SENIOREN international movie highlights like the Cannes winners WINTER SLEEP and MOMMY as well as the german premiere of NYMPHOMANIAC II – DIRECTOR’S CUT were presented in Cologne.


Lectures and Workshop Discussions

At the lectures COLOGNE CONFERENCE FUTURES, THE GREAT MEDIA LAW SUMMIT, THE GREAT HISTORY DAY 2014 and the THE GREAT INTERNATIONAL DAY 2014 renowned speakers of the film- and tv-business from all over the world spoke to the audience. Furthermore this year’s award winners Bertrand Tavernier, Martina Gedeck and Tom Tykwer gave deep insights in their work at the workshop discussion.


Ceremony Awards

At the ceremony awards at the Gürzenich Köln the award winners were honored: Bertrand Tavernier (TV Spielfilm-Award), Tom Tykwer (The Hollywood Reporter Award), Martina Gedeck (international actors award.cologne) and Lars von Trier (Film Award Cologne).

Highlights

24. Cologne Conference - Internationales Film- und Fernsehfestival Köln 05.10. - 10.10.2014

Mit den feierlichen Preisverleihungen ging am 10. Oktober die Cologne Conference 2014 erfolgreich zu Ende. Neben den Preisträgern Bertrand Tavernier, Tom Tykwer, Martina Gedeck und Lars von Trier waren während der Festivalwoche viele weitere nationale und internationale Film- und TV-Hochkaräter in Köln zu Gast.

Das internationale Film- und Fernsehfestival fand zum 24. Mal statt. Präsentiert wurden Premieren preisgekrönter Kinofilme, hochkarätiger TV-Movies sowie die aktuellen Serienhighlights des Jahres. In den Lectures wurden erneut die aktuellen Trends und Tendenzen der Medienlandschaft beleuchtet.


Eröffnung

Eröffnung mit der Premiere von DIE EINSAMKEIT DES KILLERS VOR DEM SCHUSS, zu der das Filmteam um Benno Fürmann und Florian Mischa Böder zu Gast war. Zur Begrüßung sprach u.a. Oberbürgermeister Jürgen Roters.


Premieren und Empfänge

Zu den Premieren und Empfängen kamen zahlreiche Filmgäste wie Götz George, Hannelore Elsner und Mario Adorf. Nach den Vorführungen standen sie mit ihren Regisseuren, Produzenten und Redakteuren dem Publikum Rede und Antwort. Neben deutschen TV-Movies wie BESONDERE SCHWERE DER SCHULD oder ALTERSGLÜHEN – SPEED DATING FÜR SENIOREN wurden u.a. auch internationale Kino-Highlights wie die Cannes Gewinner WINTER SLEEP und MOMMY sowie die Deutschlandpremiere von NYMPHOMANIAC II – DIRECTOR’S CUT in Köln präsentiert.


Lectures und Werkstattgespräche

Bei den Lectures COLOGNE CONFERENCE FUTURES, DER GROSSE MEDIENRECHT-SUMMIT, DER GROSSE HISTORY DAY 2014 und der DER GROSSE INTERNATIONAL DAY 2014 äußerten sich renommierte Akteure des Film- und Fernseh-Business aus aller Welt. Zudem gaben die diesjährigen Preisträger Bertrand Tavernier, Martina Gedeck und Tom Tykwer in den Werkstattgesprächen tiefe Einblicke in ihre Schaffensweisen.


Feierliche Preisverleihungen

Bei den feierlichen Preisverleihungen im Gürzenich Köln wurden die Preisträger 2014 ausgezeichnet: Bertrand Tavernier (TV Spielfilm-Preis), Tom Tykwer (The Hollywood Reporter Award), Martina Gedeck (international actors award.cologne) und Lars von Trier (Filmpreis Köln).