COLOGNE FILM CAMP

After the success of the last two years, Film Festival Cologne’s COLOGNE FILM CAMP is entering its third round: interested people between the ages of 18 and 28 can apply for exclusive participation and experience the festival up close for four days and see the latest film and series highlights. The COLOGNE FILM CAMP is aimed at anyone who wants to be part of an intensive cinema and festival experience and pursues the goal of strengthening film cultural awareness among the young generation.

 

Program

Participation includes festival accreditation from 25-28 October 2021, which grants free access to screenings, professional events and artist talks with high-profile guests. Participants of the COLOGNE FILM CAMP will also receive a program compiled for them with their own information offerings.

 

Registration

Join us and send us a short letter of motivation with information on age, education, photo and contact details under the subject COLOGNE FILM CAMP to Nele Johann: nele.johann@filmfestival.cologne. The deadline for registration is Monday, 6 September 2021.

 

Conditions of Participation

_Participants must be between 18 and 28 years old at the time of the COLOGNE FILM CAMP.
_No professional or academic background is required for participation. No prior or specialist knowledge is required for participation.
_Film Festival Cologne does not cover accommodation and travel costs for participants.
_Participants should be available from approx. 2 p.m. daily during the programme period from 25 to 28 October 2021.
_The accompanying programme will be held in German.
_The COLOGNE FILM CAMP project team will decide on the selection of participants after receiving the applications.

Cologne Film Camp

Nach dem Erfolg in den letzten beiden Jahren geht das Cologne Film Camp des Film Festival Cologne in die dritte Runde: Interessierte zwischen 18 und 28 Jahren können sich für eine exklusive Teilnahme bewerben und vier Tage lang das Festival miterleben und die neuesten Film- und Serien-Highlights sehen. Das Cologne Film Camp richtet sich an alle, die Teil eines intensiven Kino- und Festivalerlebnisses sein wollen, und verfolgt das Ziel einer Stärkung des filmkulturellen Bewusstseins bei der jungen Generation.

 

Programm

Die Teilnahme umfasst eine Festival-Akkreditierung vom 25.–28. Oktober 2021, die freien Zugang zu den Screenings, Fachveranstaltungen und Artist Talks mit hochkarätigen Gästen gewährt. Teilnehmende des Cologne Film Camp erhalten zudem ein für sie zusammengestelltes Programm mit eigenen Informationsangeboten.

 

Anmeldung

Interessierte senden uns einfach ein kurzes Motivationsschreiben mit Angaben zu Alter, Ausbildung und Kontaktdaten unter dem Betreff Cologne Film Camp an Nele Johann: nele.johann@filmfestival.cologne. Die Deadline für die Anmeldung ist Montag, der 20. September 2021.

 

Teilnahmebedingungen

  • Teilnehmer*innen müssen zum Zeitpunkt des Cologne Film Camp zwischen 18 und 28 Jahre alt sein.
  • Für die Teilnahme ist kein fachbezogener beruflicher oder akademischer Hintergrund erforderlich. Es wird kein Vor- oder Fachwissen zur Teilnahme vorausgesetzt.
  • Das Film Festival Cologne übernimmt für die Teilnehmer*innen keine Unterbringungs- und Reisekosten.
  • Die Teilnehmer*innen sollten innerhalb des Programmzeitraums vom 25. bis 28. Oktober 2021 täglich ab ca. 14 Uhr verfügbar sein.
  • Das Begleitprogramm findet in deutscher Sprache statt.
  • Über die Auswahl der Teilnehmer*innen entscheidet das Projektteam des Cologne Film Camp nach Eingang der Anmeldungen.