FILM FESTIVAL COLOGNE AWARDS

FILM AWARD COLOGNE

DOMINK GRAF

The Film Award Cologne, endowed with 25,000 Euros and donated by the Film- und Medienstiftung NRW and the City of Cologne, is given to the German director Dominik Graf. The award honours personalities whose work has made an outstanding contribution to the further development of film and media language…


THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER AWARD

THOMAS VINTERBERG

The Hollywood Reporter Award honours the best fictional contribution in the TOP TEN TV and BEST OF CINEMA FICTION competition sections. The price is endowed with 10,000 Euros…


COLOGNE CREATIVE AWARD

CD Project Red

The Cologne Creative Award honours a personality that contributes to the future of audiovisual storytelling in a visionary and creative way. It is and endowed with 10,000 Euros. The prize is awarded to the Polish games studio CD Projekt Red in 2020…


INTERNATIONAL ACTORS AWARD

MADS MIKKELSEN

The International Actors Award honours personalities who have achieved fame and recognition in the international film and TV business through their outstanding acting achievements. The prize of 10,000 Euros is donated by Network Movie and MMC Studios Cologne and is awarded to the Danish actor Mads Mikkelsen…


INTERNATIONAL ACTRESS AWARD

SANDRA HÜLLER

The International Actress Award honours personalities who have achieved fame and recognition in the international film and TV business through their outstanding acting achievements. The prize of 10,000 Euros is donated by Network Movie and MMC Studios Cologne and is awarded to the German actress Sandra Hüller…


PHOENIX AWARD

RADU CIORNICIUC

The phoenix Award honours the best documentary film in the TOP TEN TV and BEST OF CINEMA DOCUMENTARY competition sections.The prize is donated by the TV station phoenix and is endowed with 10,000 Euros…


FILM AWARD NRW

The Film Award NRW for Best Picture has been awarded since 2016, it honours the best contribution in the competition section MADE IN NRW with 20,000 Euros. The award‘s sponsors are the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, the City of Cologne and the Film- und Medienstiftung NRW. Last year Lino Rettinger was awarded the film prize NRW for EASY LOVE.

Film Festival Cologne Awards

FILMPREIS KÖLN

Dominik Graf

Mit dem von der Film- und Medienstiftung NRW und der Stadt Köln gestifteten und mit 25.000 Euro dotierten Filmpreis Köln wurde in diesem Jahr Regisseur Dominik Graf geehrt. Ausgzeichnet werden Persönlichkeiten, die durch ihr Schaffen in herausragender Weise zur Weiterentwicklung der Film- und Mediensprache beigetragen haben…


THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER AWARD

Thomas Vinterberg

Der Hollywood Reporter Award zeichnet den besten fiktionalen Beitrag in den Wettbewerbsreihen TOP TEN TV und BEST OF CINEMA FICTION aus. Der Preis wurde in diesem Jahr an den dänischen Regisseur Thomas Vinterberg für seinen Film ANOTHER ROUND verliehen. Der Preis ist mit 10.000 Euro dotiert…


COLOGNE CREATIVE AWARD

CD Projekt Red

Der Cologne Creative Award zeichnet eine Persönlichkeit aus, die durch eine mediale Ausdrucksform auf visionäre und kreative Art und Weise dazu beiträgt, die Zukunft des audiovisuellen Erzählens zu gestalten. Der mit 10.000 Euro dotierte Preis ging 2020 an das polnische Games-Studio CD Projekt Red…


INTERNATIONAL ACTORS AWARD

Mads Mikkelsen

Der International Actors Award zeichnet Persönlichkeiten aus, die in herausragender Weise durch ihre schauspielerischen Leistungen Bekanntheit und Anerkennung im internationalen Film- und TVGeschehen erlangt haben. Der von Network Movie und MMC Studios Köln gestiftete Preis von 10.000 Euro ging in diesem Jahr an den dänischen Schauspieler Mads Mikkelsen…


INTERNATIONAL ACTRESS AWARD

Sandra Hüller

Der International Actress Award zeichnet Persönlichkeiten aus, die in herausragender Weise durch ihre schauspielerischen Leistungen Bekanntheit und Anerkennung im internationalen Film- und TVGeschehen erlangt haben. Der von Network Movie und MMC Studios Köln gestiftete Preis von 10.000 Euro ging in diesem Jahr an die deutsche Schauspielerin Sandra Hüller…


PHOENIX PREIS

Radu Ciorniciuc

Der phoenix-Preis wird für den besten Dokumentarfilm in den Wettbewerbsreihen TOP TEN TV und BEST OF CINEMA DOCUMENTARY verliehen. Der Preis wird von dem TV-Sender phoenix gestiftet und ist mit 10.000 Euro dotiert. Der rumänische Dokumentarfilmer Radu Ciorniciuc erhielt in diesem Jahr die Auszeichnung für seinen Film ACASA, MY HOME…


FILMPREIS NRW

MIT EIGENEN AUGEN

Der 2016 etablierte Filmpreis NRW zeichnet den besten Beitrag der Wettbewerbsreihe MADE IN NRW aus. Träger des mit 20.000 Euro dotierten Preises sind das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen, die Stadt Köln und die Film- und Medienstiftung NRW. 2020 wurde das Produzententrio Harry Flöter, Regina Jorissen und Jörg Siepmann von 2Pilots Filmproduction für den Dokumentarfilm MIT EIGENEN AUGEN ausgezeichnet.